Our Vision

To be the excellent government institution that helps the lifestyles of the community in a benificial way to the society.

Our Mission

To Provide a service in line with the Government Policies, uplift  the lifestyles of the society through a planned, efficient development process consisting of proper co-ordination of resources and participation of the people.

The History of Imbulpe Divisional Secretariat

The history of imbulpe division gives back to rawana era from entrance of balangoda to imbulpe division can seen the caiple of maintain which same higherst which called dethanagala which shows as breast of lady. The dincent indian prince rama. Who kept his know to his couple of maintain and sent an arrow to kill rawana and its hit on the rock of pettigala and it can seen to day where here is a mark on the rock leke cut of the something and people called it Rawana Kapolla according to the legend are which hit 




Role Performed at DS

Name Designation From To
Mr. P.M.P. Jayawardana Divisional Revenue Officer  1971  
Mr. Liyanagedara Divisional Revenue Officer    
 Mr. Abeygunawardana Divisional Revenue Officer    
 Mr. A .Wanasingha Divisional Revenue Officer    
Mr. Jayawardana Divisional Revenue Officer    
Mr. Thilak Ranaviraja Divisional Revenue Officer    
Mr. Vaz Gunavardena Divisional Revenue Officer    
 Mr. K. Wijesingha Divisional Revenue Officer    
 Mrs. P. Abeykoan Divisional Revenue Officer    
 Mr. O.W. Jayasiri Assistant Government Agent    
 Mr. D.P.A. Ranjith Ashoka Assistant Government Agent    
Mr. G. Saman Rathnayaka Divisional Secretary    
Mr. W.N.R.P. Wijepala Divisional Secretary    
Mr. M.M. Gunasingha Divisional Secretary    
Mr. Gunarathna Edirisingha Divisional Secretary    
Mr. J.L.C.K. Jayasingha Divisional Secretary 2011-09-07  2018-08-28
Mr. B.M.B.M.A. Batugedara Divisional Secretary 2018-08-29 Present

News & Events

Scroll To Top